12.06.2013 – La Folia will undertake a new series of publications: the Walter Blankenheim Edition.

This series will consist of performers’ editions of the piano works by J. S. Bach, edited by the legendary German pianist and teacher Walter Blankenheim. The focus of his edition is on providing pianists, teachers and students with solutions to the problems posed by interpreting Bach’s keyboard works on the piano. Apart from providing fingering, suggestions for interpretation of ornaments and arrangements of Sarabandes, W. Blankenheim also provides insights into textual questions and the structure of Bach’s keyboard works. This will be the first publication of the lifetime’s work of Prof. W. Blankenheim, and is undertaken by La Folia Publications in collaboration with the “Förderverein J. S. Bach”, Saarbrücken and Prof. Inge Rosar.

09.05.2013 – Publication of the first titles in the New Australian Works series!

The following compositions by Australian Composer Alex Vaughan are now available:

  • A collection of 12 Jazz Duets (Trombone)
  • Micah for Trombone quartet
  • For his Majesty for Trombone Quintet
  • Trio in the old style (scored for two violins and cello)
  • Piano trio in E (scored for piano, violin, cello)

06.05.2013 – Publication of the first piano reductions of J. C. Bach’s “Berlin Concertos” Nos. 4 and 5 (C 71–72)

01.05.2013 – First publication of César Cui’s Petite Sonatine Op. 106

01.05.2013 – First publication of César Cui’s 15 Miniatures Op. 105

24.11.2012 – Six Keyboard Concertos Op. 1 by J. C. Bach now available in a new piano reduction.

20.11.2012 – Publication of the first piano reductions of W. A. Mozart’s Piano Concertos K. 107 Nos. 1–3

16.11.0012 – First publication of César Cui’s last major work: Thème et Variations-Preludes pour piano Op. 104 (1916)

15.11.2012 – La Folia Publications website is online!